New here? Sign Up Have an account?

The Only One

Female (36) looking for Male Colby, Kansas, United States

I'm a metal chick raising a tiny metal chick. My daughter is my whole world, but I manage to fit other things in. I play the bass guitar, I do beadwork, fashion design, and I love to write poetry. My dream is to produce movies and music videos, but my dream is flippin expensive, so I'm just being supermom instead. Even though my life is pretty much on track, I would love to have a great guy with whom I can share it. My best friend is a toddler, you know? I need an adult! lol I like men who can carry on a serious conversation, but I NEED a guy who has a good sense of humor too. I cannot be with a religious person. That has NEVER worked out for me. I want someone passionate and driven. I have to be with someone who can keep my attention. Someone inventive and inspiring. Really, I love someone with an adventurous side who can teach me something new, but someone who doesn't mind just staying home, watching Rick and Morty, and making dinner together.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAmerican
BuildHeavyset
Height5' 4" (163 cm)
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthVery long
Best featureSmile
Health ConditionBipolar
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenOne
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusHomemaker
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job TitleMom/artist/goddess

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesCartoons, Documentaries, Re-runs
Favorite TV showsBob's Burgers, Cosmos, American Dad, Mystery Science Theater 3000, NewsRadio, Wall Street Journal
Favorite movies typesComedy, Documentary, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesFight Club, Natural Born Killers, Devil's Rejects, Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Pantera Home Videos
Music typesRock, Metal, Blues
Favorite artistsPANTERA, Slayer, Slipknot, Amon Amarth, Lamb Of God, SRV, Muddy Waters, Buddy Guy, Little Milton
Reading selectionClassic, History, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Science
Favorite booksLes Miserables, Grapes of Wrath, God Is Not Great, Original Meamings -Jack N Rakove, Text books about History, Politics, and Science.
Idea of funWatching whatever on Netflix, yelling at the TV with C-Span on, playing with my daughter and teaching her all kinds of things, and playing my bass guitar and singing. I like to do most of these things with beer, just not the ones involving my daughter.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Learning, Music, TV, Dancing, Family, Photography, Cooking, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Friends describe asCool
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Drinking, Playing dress-up, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI guess scuba diving maybe. Skydiving sounds fun. Ooh, surfing! Yeah, but I have to be able to squeeze into that flippin wet suit. Working on it. Got a healthy lifestyle now. I feel stronger already. Don't look half bad either. Yep.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeI have several career goals. My ultimate career goal is to start my own video production studio. I'm also into fashion and jewelry design. I'd like a workshop and a venue to showcase these things eventually. Right now my number one goal is to raise my daughter to be a bright amazing talented free thinker with a heart of gold.

Looking For

Must maveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Boldness, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerHe should be talented, artistic, patient, and smart. A great sense of humor is a must, and if he's chubby like me, that's cool, but he has to be working on getting fit like I am. I can't have my man dying of Cheetos.
On the first dateSince I am a single mom, the first date thing is tricky. I think after my little one goes to bed, we could maybe have a nicely prepared midnight snack and some mixed drinks and just chill while watching Netflix and talking about who we are and what we're about.

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Cross Training, Walking, Yoga