New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Hobbit Feet

Short, round, white-haired grandma type, who likes to cook, garden, read, paint, play music -- and enjoy nature and pets. Absolutely a water baby! Love spas, pools, rivers, lakes, ocean -- and especially flat-water (lake) kayaking. Love satire (Daily Show and Colbert) and have a wicked sense of humor. Don't smoke, drink (other than a rare imported beer), and no drugs (except coffee). Very laid-back (and looking for the same).

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageWelsh
BuildBBW/BHM
Height5' 2" (157 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorSilver
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog, Other
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusRetired
Annual incomeup to $25,000
Job Titleretired medical field

Leisure & Fun

Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesToo numerous to mention! I like just about everything I see.
Music typesCountry, Rap, Rock, Metal, Electronic, Pop, Classical, Latin, New age, Soul, Reggae, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsagain, too numerous to name!
Reading selectionAuto-biography, Biography, Classic, Fiction, Home & Garden, Humor, Mystery, Nature, Philosophy, Political, Reference, Poetry, Satire, Science, Science fiction
Favorite booksAny book by Kathy Reichs or Ann Rule -- or just about any mystery. But I'll read cereal boxes for a quick fix!
Idea of funGoing kayaking on a nice calm lake with a friend or two... or sitting by the river watching the water go by... or visiting a waterfall. I probably spend most of my free time gardening, then kicking back with a nice meal from my garden and watching a movie with a friend. Then maybe taking the telescope outside to look at the stars.
HobbiesReading, Music, TV, Movies, Games, Photography, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Fishing

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asGoofy
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
My great timeStaying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV
Always wanted to tryScuba diving... Sure wish I had tried this when I was younger, but at this point in my life, I would rather watch those sharks on the Discovery Channel!

Also, dog-sledding... but my old bones can't handle the cold anymore!

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAgnostic
Attend religious servicesOnce
Goal in lifeTo be kind to people and animals and nature. To live in the present and enjoy every moment. The only tangible goal would be to build a little "hobbit house" into the side of a hill, and build another "bottle house" as a place to learn to make pottery and do other art stuff, and to design and build a nice little greenhouse.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerA sense of humor - someone who laughs from deep within their very soul! Someone who enjoys life - and makes lemonade when life hands them lemons. Someone who has weathered some storms in life (weeds out the wusses), but packs the baggage up in the attic (and doesn't carry it around in a back pack). Someone NOT ambitious! Success, in my opinion, is learning to live with LESS (and be satisfied and happy)... not yearn for MORE (and be miserable because they are not rich, famous or powerful).
On the first dateMaybe a drive in the country, a picnic. If things are going well, maybe kayaking on a quiet lake, watching ospreys fishing... If things are still comfortable and cozy, then maybe a movie, an impromptu dinner... then maybe just sitting by the river watching the stars come out... talking and getting to know each other better. Then... rent the proverbial U-Haul! (Just kidding!!!)