New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Some say complicated, I favor dimensional.

...Beyond ready to make a seismic shift away from existing to really living.

I have been called saucy on more than one occasion, and I may rely, too heavily, on the dazzle of my irreverent humor and acerbic wit to get through the rough moments.

I live in a great community, have amazing friends and family, do meaningful work, adore music and art and have countless hobbies and other interests (Read, I collect things I intend to use but mostly don't.)

One thing I haven't had in a long time is a companion...a partner in crime...a go to person who is brave enough to venture down the rabbit hole that is moi.

I read something a long time ago that said something like "memories are only good if you have someone to remember them with." I have been ruminating on that one. Some may be good, some may be painful, some may only be suited for mature audiences and some may be life altering. What is most important to me is that all are real.

Note:. While very outgoing, I am not a pursuer. I am always happy to engage in lively conversation, but initiating just isn't my thing.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Brigitte
How old is your cat?2
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
If yes, which ones?My 6 year old dog, Molly, went to CT to stay with my sister and her family because I had a major surgery and I made the hard choice to make it permanent.
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Tortie (not technically a breed)
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyMy hair ties.
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Animal Shelter

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playPuzzle, Other
I play onMobile
My favourite games areI am super lame when it comes to games. Word With Friends is pretty much my main thing.

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildCurvy
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Visible tattoo
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenOne
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

SpecialtyTeacher / Education
Employment StatusPart-time
Job TitleAdjunct Faculty

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies, Reality shows, Re-runs
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Thriller
Music typesRap, Pop, Vacuum cleaner noises, Dance, Reggae, Folk, Punk
Favorite artistsThis one is difficult. I am ALL over the map. At my ripe old age, I still love a mosh pit, but know the lyrics to far too many rap songs. I love sitting on a blanket at a bluegrass festival and can shake my junk to EDM until.the sun comes up. (Note:
Reading selectionNews, Auto-biography, Biography, Fiction, Humor, Music, Political, Satire, I'm an author
Favorite booksI need to read more.
Idea of funMost things can be fun if you have the right company. As my title says "dimensional" is my mantra. Fun can be a Scrabble marathon or a hardcore concert. It can be dressing up (love to get all spiffy) to go to a gala or hiding in a blanket fort watching Will Ferrel movies.

I want, no need, to travel more. Circumstances with the health of my former other made many activities difficult or off limits.
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Music, Games, Dancing, Cooking, Volunteering

Personality

Always wanted to tryI have had some really interesting experiences, but a few things off the top of my head are crowd surfing (not a joke...I amean in the mosh pit but have never "gone up"), burlesque performing, glass blowing, learning to ride a motorcycle, spinning sugar, stand up (I have stories), cross country road trip.

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionAtheist
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeProfessional/community: to bring my nonprofit organization plan to fruition.

Personal: To live authentically and to share experiences with someone as they don't same.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Boldness, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerPatience, humor, authenticity, calm (I can be a bit of a whirlwind, so a grounding force is a good match for me), openness to new ideas or different points of view, and ability to banter.
On the first dateChange my outfit no less than 15 times? (You don't get a second chance....)

Seriously, an ideal first date allows for good conversation and hopefully some laughter. I prefer something that allows for some movement a opposed to just sitting at a table for dinner. The close face to face for an extended period while trying to chew gracefully isn't always anxiety reducing.

So, perhaps grab a coffee and stroll a waterfront neighborhood with interesting shops to pop in and out of or surprise me with a helicopter ride to NYC for the opening of a super subversive art exhibit. (Or, you know, something understated like that.)

Sports

Enjoys playingBadminton, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Ice Skating, Swimming and Diving, Table Tennis, Tennis, Volleyball
Enjoys watchingBaseball, Curling, Extreme Sports, Football (American)
Favorite teamThe Ravens CAW!!!!!
Favorite college teamNone